Another old issue.

Here you can discuss the game in general and provide us your opinion or feedback on the project.

12.01.2019, 18:31

Hi,
This problem exist since years too.
I will explain it for the last time.

- If i wear equipment that allow one smoke nade, i throw the nade, it smoke. If i respawn or use an ammos box, i throw again a smoke nade, the smoke of the first one instantly disapear.

- If i wear equipment that allow 3 smoke nades, i throw the nade, it smoke, i throw the second, the smoke of the first disapear etc... (without respawning or using ammos box because i've 3 smoke nades).

- If i wear equipment that allow 2 smoke nades, all is ok.

This issue exist since an old update where devs implemented a system where the use of a second mine was making the first mine disapear instantly, to avoid players to use 2 mines at the same time. it's really old.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

12.01.2019, 20:41

Double post?
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 818
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

15.01.2019, 22:27

Another old issue: some players with lower ping seem to have an advantage over other players I noticed. It feels like they have a half of second advantage because of it. And half a second means a lot. This is why this game is never going to be fair towards all players.
User avatar
wllayco
 
Posts: 271
Joined: 14.07.2015, 12:29
Location: Prizren, Serbia

13.03.2019, 17:23

Hi, ike07. I finally got an answer to this by Support (because of another subject). This is not an issue and not a bug. This is a measure to prevent spamming, just like what you said about mines/traps. This also happens with stationary sensors, the 2nd sensor will disappear if you install it while the first one is still active.

For example, current description of a stationary sensor is:
Shows enemies, mines and traps on the minimap within its range.

I asked them to change it to this in all localizations and they say it's an easy solution:
Shows enemies, mines and traps on the minimap within its range. Can have active at the same time only as many as you have equipped

This is because the limit is how many mines/smokes/traps you have equipped. If you have 1 equipped, can have only 1 at the same time (2nd will make the first disappear). If you have 2, then 2 (3rd will make the first disappear). If you have 4, then 4. Doesn't apply to ammo box, stationary sensor and totems because you can only equip 1 of those.

What I don't know is when will this be done. Probably when I get the Spanish localization to correct some stuff when Update 0.58 comes out.
Last edited by Chandrian on 13.03.2019, 20:09, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

14.03.2019, 06:59

Hi,

Thank you for the news, but since a few weeks things are worse.

Now, my second smoke nade always make the smoke of the first disapear. Always.
(I'm equiped with 2 smokes nades)
The only solution is to wait a few second before launching the second nade. When i do this it works.

Maybe we should do a squad so i could show you.
Last edited by ike07 on 14.03.2019, 07:02, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

14.03.2019, 07:39

ike07 wrote:Now, my second smoke nade always make the smoke of the first disapear. Always.
(I'm equiped with 2 smokes nades)

This is normal, not a bug, a measure to prevent spamming more than you can carry. Happens with everything, not just smokes:

the limit is how many mines/smokes/traps you have equipped. If you have 1 equipped, can have only 1 at the same time (2nd will make the first disappear). If you have 2, then 2 (3rd will make the first disappear). If you have 4, then 4. Doesn't apply to ammo box, stationary sensor and totems because you can only equip 1 of those.
Last edited by Chandrian on 14.03.2019, 08:33, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

14.03.2019, 09:28

ok, i didn't understand, sorry.

So i can carry 2 smoke nades but can't launch to two quickly or the second smoke nade "kill" the first smoke nade.
And it's normal.

The problem is that i launch one nade, my teamates go into the smoke, and if i launch the second one quicly, the first smoke dissapear and my teamates are suddenly easy target for the ennemies :/
I must wait near 2 seconds to launch the second nade, then it doesn't make the first smoke disapear.

VG should find a solution for this. If it's normal for them, it's absolutely not normal for the players to have to wait 2 seconds between the 2 launch.
Last edited by ike07 on 14.03.2019, 09:31, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

14.03.2019, 09:56

@Chandrian
What I understood is that he wrote, he had equipped 2 smoke nades and still first one disappears.
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 818
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

14.03.2019, 11:35

Can you replicate this at the shooting ground and maybe record it? Or in a match, but then you would need to save the journal of that match.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

14.03.2019, 12:41

Tanacloc yes it's what i tell.


For the journal it's easy, but for the video, i can record, but how ?

Maybe i can do it in a match, i give you the match id and you watch the replay from my side ?
Last edited by ike07 on 14.03.2019, 12:44, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

14.03.2019, 15:28

ike07 wrote:For the journal it's easy, but for the video, i can record, but how ?

When you install Survarium on that other PC, I think it should be capable enough of recording instant replay with an AMD app called ReLive. It has a setting that can save the last 30 seconds of your gameplay when you press a key. So, just like Nvidia's Shadowplay, which I have enabled to temporary save the last 2 minutes of anything I play in case I need to save a clip for a bug or for some cool kill.

ike07 wrote:Maybe i can do it in a match, i give you the match id and you watch the replay from my side?

But you would still need to save the journal, maybe upload it to Google Drive and send the link here, with the match id.
Last edited by Chandrian on 14.03.2019, 15:30, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 2952
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

14.03.2019, 16:58

ok thx, i'll do it next week :)
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1257
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to Game Discussion