Bad models for ARs with Offset Rail (HK416, Radon, AK12)

This section is for discussing technical questions relating to the Beta version of Survarium, including game-bugs.

03.08.2019, 12:25

Certain Survarium T4/T5 rifles have full-length top rail, on which they could mount 2 optics behind each other: riflescope and 45° offset collimator.

The problem is that the scope is modelled *in front* of the offset sight, about 10cm farther than they should be from the "eye" of the player - however riflescopes allowed on the front position (Leopold Mk4, Zenit Hyperion, TA01/TA04) all require the eye to be about 1-2" from the exit lens ("eye relief").

IRL if you mount your scope farther than it's eye relief value, you would see pitch black "shadow" instead of any usable picture. So such model in Survarium looks so unreal that I simply cannot use it.

Could Vostok please switch the position of scope VS offset mount models on the rails in these wapons configs?

See illustration: https://imgur.com/a/n8gMzVV

It would not only look realistic, but much better.
User avatar
Jano Msik
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 15.04.2019, 14:31
Location: Former prey of Варшавского договора now in NATO.

12.09.2019, 09:20

Since another player, "Major Stifmeister", seconded me on this:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=16771&p=311386#p311365

I've opened an official Ticket regarding the issue: EYD-390-18365.
Last edited by Jano Msik on 12.09.2019, 09:21, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Jano Msik
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 15.04.2019, 14:31
Location: Former prey of Варшавского договора now in NATO.

15.09.2019, 22:25

Vostok Support has promised to fix these models!
User avatar
Jano Msik
 
Posts: 69
Joined: 15.04.2019, 14:31
Location: Former prey of Варшавского договора now in NATO.

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to Technical