Technical Issues

Discussion of Survarium in the context of the Doors Open Day.

25.04.2014, 09:13

yay, it eventually went past it ;D i can see a character now!
Last edited by psyfer on 25.04.2014, 09:14, edited 1 time in total.

psyfer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 25.04.2014, 05:25

25.04.2014, 09:14

joewillburn:Close survarium.exe using Task Manager and re run the game.

i tried like over 8 times now any help ;(
User avatar
Minzijx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 23.04.2014, 12:18
Location: Binh Thanh

25.04.2014, 09:15

joewillburn:

You are logged in. I suggest changing your password and trying to log into the game then

didn't work ;/
User avatar
KTPRPL
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02.10.2013, 08:40

25.04.2014, 09:16

Omg thanks for NOT WORKING GAME http://postimg.org/image/bb9z4r5x1/ Now i am 111th in queue never support this game if they are not prepared on big day!
User avatar
playeronesvk
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 05.04.2013, 18:37

25.04.2014, 09:19

it is possible that the game is IP blocked for south america ?
User avatar
KTPRPL
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02.10.2013, 08:40

25.04.2014, 09:20

KTPRPL wrote:it is possible that the game is IP blocked for south america ?


No
User avatar
joewillburn
Vostok Games
 
Posts: 6579
Joined: 03.04.2013, 11:25

25.04.2014, 09:20

The login screen shows disconnected when you aren't logged in. Enter your details and click the go button and it will login.
User avatar
Gamertech
Survivor
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: 29.06.2013, 02:33
Location: CG3 - Australia

25.04.2014, 09:21

ok maybe i'll just try to create another account maybe it's a bug with mine
User avatar
KTPRPL
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02.10.2013, 08:40

25.04.2014, 09:22

No, don't make another account, just change the password for that one.
User avatar
Gamertech
Survivor
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: 29.06.2013, 02:33
Location: CG3 - Australia

25.04.2014, 09:23

it says invalid password/email , at the first attempt and at the second it says : Login Server : Connection Error


i already changed the password 2 times and didn't worked
Last edited by KTPRPL on 25.04.2014, 09:24, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
KTPRPL
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 02.10.2013, 08:40

25.04.2014, 09:24

I download the 021d.exe, run it and at finishing instalation i get error "updater returned error code -1073741819" i click ok and then "Unable to execute file: The location of installation\game\binaries\x86\survarium_launcher.exe CreateProcess failed; code 267. The directory name is invalid" can anyone help?

kourt
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25.04.2014, 05:50

25.04.2014, 09:25

Too much lag for me, can't play

Szava
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 23.01.2014, 03:29

25.04.2014, 09:26

Bopachinas wrote:Too much lag for me, can't play


try this command in your game console "max_ping_time_in_ms 500"
User avatar
joewillburn
Vostok Games
 
Posts: 6579
Joined: 03.04.2013, 11:25

25.04.2014, 09:26

I'm getting the loading problem as well
User avatar
justachap
 
Posts: 21
Joined: 28.06.2013, 08:03
Location: Australia

25.04.2014, 09:27

Connection error would likely be a firewall blocking the game from connecting, temporarily disable whatever firewall you're using or add an exception for it and try again.

@kourt - Restart your PC
User avatar
Gamertech
Survivor
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: 29.06.2013, 02:33
Location: CG3 - Australia

25.04.2014, 09:28

I am 121th of 75 in online queue for about 5 minutes but no refresh of this info
User avatar
TotCac
 
Posts: 16
Joined: 06.04.2013, 07:21
Location: France

25.04.2014, 09:28

The game disconnects me every time i press play button
User avatar
Vspishka101
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25.04.2014, 07:27

25.04.2014, 09:28

Gamertech:Connection error would likely be a firewall blocking the game from connecting, temporarily disable whatever firewall you're using or add an exception for it and try again.

@kourt - Restart your PC

I try it, the thing is that i am from an internet cafe, propably something blocks it right?

kourt
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 25.04.2014, 05:50

25.04.2014, 09:30

I managed to log in and made it to the main menu. I've fiddled with the options and equipment, went to play and got stuck with the radar screen.
User avatar
NecroKnight
 
Posts: 230
Joined: 27.12.2013, 09:51
Location: Croatia

25.04.2014, 09:31

kourt:
I try it, the thing is that i am from an internet cafe, propably something blocks it right?


Unknown, quite likely you'd have to get a hand from staff. You can try just restarting the launcher itself a few times.
User avatar
Gamertech
Survivor
 
Posts: 1740
Joined: 29.06.2013, 02:33
Location: CG3 - Australia

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.

Return to Doors Open Day