Technical Issues

Discussion of Survarium in the context of the Doors Open Day.

25.04.2014, 16:27

Are there any solutions to the slow download speed at all? I've tried unticking the 'allow torrent' option in the launcher but I'm only getting a max speed of 30kb/s.

Thanks.
User avatar
spokej
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 05.04.2013, 01:48

25.04.2014, 16:44

The bug preventing the post-match statistics from displaying has been resolved. It should be working for you now!
User avatar
joewillburn
Vostok Games
 
Posts: 6572
Joined: 03.04.2013, 11:25

25.04.2014, 17:00

I have downloaded and Installed Survarium and everything went fine during the installation process but when I try to login it keeps saying connecting then it says connection error. I have checked out the firewall and the game is allowed in the firewall and I have tried to reopen the game several times and I have tried to run it as admin but the problem is not solved.
User avatar
BlackEagle
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 14.05.2013, 11:45

25.04.2014, 17:09

The PPSH is making gun effects more than it is actually shooting. Multiple gun sounds, muzzle flashes, bullets, etc. It's bad enough that when people shoot at me with it my FPS drops. No other gun does this.
User avatar
Lucidius134
 
Posts: 307
Joined: 04.04.2013, 10:19
Location: Nova Scotia

25.04.2014, 17:13

-- Installation Error [SOLVED] --

Hi!

I also got an error 3, with a message saying that VBScript engine related to the vbs file could not be found.

I found that the antivirus Kaspersky was blocking vbs script execution, so i had to change some registry keys that i will post below, restoring the vbscript.dll:

to do this, you must click on windows start button and type regedit

then look for the registry key B54F3741-5B07-11cf-A4B0-00AA004A55E8, which corresponds to the vbscript dll

and replace the value in (default) entry by what is shown below. In my case, i had to replace a Kaspersky antivirus dll for the vbscript.dll

Check the following registry keys:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{B54F3741-5B07-11cf-A4B0-00AA004A55E8}
At that key in the right window is there a Value (Default) of type REG_SZ with a "Data" of VB Script Language
Also check the following registry key:
HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID\{B54F3741-5B07-11cf-A4B0-00AA004A55E8}\InprocServer32
At that key in the right window is there a Value (Default) of type REG_SZ with a "Data" of C:\Windows\system32\vbscript.dll

Hope it helps!

For me, its ok now, downloading the game :)
Last edited by andrebrazil on 25.04.2014, 17:21, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
andrebrazil
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 20.04.2013, 06:24
Location: Rio de Janeiro

25.04.2014, 17:14

Servers down?
User avatar
THISaint
 
Posts: 242
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:14
Location: Tbilisi, GE

25.04.2014, 17:21

eXtremous:Servers down?

I'm playing right now although chat did go down
User avatar
Lucidius134
 
Posts: 307
Joined: 04.04.2013, 10:19
Location: Nova Scotia

25.04.2014, 17:23

Post-Match bug is still there, Cant get the end game results and i have to restart, it work 5/10 times.
User avatar
Nsty
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 23.04.2014, 19:52
Location: Belgium

25.04.2014, 17:44

Hey guys I dont know if anyone else got this error and resolved it so I apologize in advanced as I did search for a bit but found no results.
I recently installed survarium a couple times now and every time I launch the game I receive this error:
"The procedure entry point CreateDXGIFactory1 could not be located in the dynamic link library dxgi.dll" and a "Error during delay loading library d3d11.dll"
How do I fix this? I'm running Vista Service Pack 2 with a DX11 card

nfelli64
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 24.04.2014, 16:53

25.04.2014, 17:51

Ah, so it's not just me then. I thought it was a problem with the launch last night, yet it is persisting through this morning. Administrator mode doesn't help either.

Spank n Uranus:Well so far I've not been able to play. I got the game downloaded, I click play, and it launches up. But I notice down in the lower right hand side it says "Status: Login Server: Disconnected" and if I try to enter anyways the game just automatically crashes.

This is what I get:

survarium.exe caused BREAKPOINT in module "C:\Program Files (x86)\Survarium\game\binaries\x86\survarium.exe" at 0023:000D33E3, handler_base()+77 byte(s) in "c:\survarium.deploy\sources\vostok\debug\sources\initialize_win_xbox360.cpp", line 39+73 byte(s)

I have to say I've been so insanely excited to give this a go as well. I absolutely love the STALKER series, (I realize this is NOT STALKER but I think it is along the same vein as STALKER.) but I've just not been able to convince myself to start dropping money on the founders packs before giving this a go. I dropped money on Mechwarrior Online on pure blind faith and that has been a little iffy...
User avatar
Scarred One
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 29.06.2013, 05:38
Location: Lordran

25.04.2014, 17:53

Scarred One:Ah, so it's not just me then. I thought it was a problem with the launch last night, yet it is persisting through this morning. Administrator mode doesn't help either.



Really glad to find someone else having the problem (sorry to hear though) so I don't feel alone!

Spank n Uranus
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03.07.2013, 15:24

25.04.2014, 17:57

TAA Antialiasing provide ghosting. It's not so bad, it even gives the game some film character, and for me it should stay like it is, but it's bug, so I report it ;]
User avatar
K2Core
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 03.04.2013, 21:16

25.04.2014, 17:58

my friend has a problem,

when he clicks Play Survarium comes the message:

Error:
Vostok Egine v1.0 does not support video cards with onboard memory less than 256mb, please uprade your hardware.

his system:

AMD A10 5800k
8 GB Ram
AMD Radeon HD 7700 Serie 1GB

what can he do?

L33TCH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25.04.2014, 12:38

25.04.2014, 18:05

L33TCH:my friend has a problem,

when he clicks Play Survarium comes the message:

Error:
Vostok Egine v1.0 does not support video cards with onboard memory less than 256mb, please uprade your hardware.

his system:

AMD A10 5800k
8 GB Ram
AMD Radeon HD 7700 Serie 1GB

what can he do?


same here..
User avatar
Firehawk
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 06.09.2013, 18:38
Location: The Netherlands

25.04.2014, 18:09

survarium.exe caused BREAKPOINT in module "G:\Games\Survarium\game\binaries\x86\survarium.exe" at 0023:000D33E3, handler_base()+77 byte(s) in "c:\survarium.deploy\sources\vostok\debug\sources\initialize_win_xbox360.cpp", line 39+73 byte(s)

keep getting these kind of errors when I try to launch the game

D-vices
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25.04.2014, 17:19

25.04.2014, 18:20

I am stuck on the "Awaiting other Players" screen. I can't leave the match and when I quit the game then log back in, it puts back into the screen. I have been able to play a couple of times, this is the first time i have seen this.
User avatar
Jerrymouse117
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 25.04.2014, 00:54

25.04.2014, 18:38

Spank n Uranus:
Scarred One:Ah, so it's not just me then. I thought it was a problem with the launch last night, yet it is persisting through this morning. Administrator mode doesn't help either.



Really glad to find someone else having the problem (sorry to hear though) so I don't feel alone!


D-vices:survarium.exe caused BREAKPOINT in module "G:\Games\Survarium\game\binaries\x86\survarium.exe" at 0023:000D33E3, handler_base()+77 byte(s) in "c:\survarium.deploy\sources\vostok\debug\sources\initialize_win_xbox360.cpp", line 39+73 byte(s)

keep getting these kind of errors when I try to launch the game


Currently trying a reinstall and seeing if that helps. In the meantime, what are you two using for an operating system? I have Windows 7 Professional 64-bit.
User avatar
Scarred One
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 29.06.2013, 05:38
Location: Lordran

25.04.2014, 18:41

Can anyone help me?

parufkens:Can anyone help me?

http://zapisz.net/images/303_bez_tytu_u.jpg

I've got GTS 250 1GB.
User avatar
parufkens
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 07.04.2013, 23:23
Location: Sosnowiec

25.04.2014, 19:01

parufkens:Can anyone help me?



Try this:

- Go to your Survarium folder
- then in binaries\win32 folder
- Right click on Survarium.exe - Choose Sent to - Desktop
- Go to your desktop and find a shortcut "Survarium.exe"
- Right click on it - choose properties - shortcut tab - in target line write that: survarium.exe: -max_video_memory=256 (there should be space between survarium.exe and -max_video_memory=256)
This is how it should look like: http://yadi.sk/d/BzO2u1FP5CV73
- Click Ok

You can try 400, 512
User avatar
IceFox
Survivor
 
Posts: 179
Joined: 04.04.2013, 11:21

25.04.2014, 19:07

it works - thanks

L33TCH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 25.04.2014, 12:38

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.

Return to Doors Open Day