MY LATENCY IS 500 WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD

Here you can discuss the game in general and provide us your opinion or feedback on the project.

11.02.2017, 23:22

MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD
Last edited by skannerz22 on 13.02.2017, 00:29, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
skannerz22
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 03.04.2015, 05:55

12.02.2017, 00:12

Are you by chance downloading stuff? Literally anything

Where are you from?


Send your journal to VG, because your problem is pretty extreme; i think it goes without saying that if everyone de-facto had 300 more ping that normally i don't think this game would have ANY players at all. There was a short time I had those insane ping jumps, but that got fixed for me and basically everyone else that i know off 2 hotfixes later.

If you constantly have that insane ping, i can almost guarantee you something is wrong on your end, and its most likely an interfering datastream. the game, more so than others, can't handle sharing its bandwidth at all.
User avatar
colers25
Supertester
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: 06.01.2015, 17:47
Location: #makeSurvariumGreatAgain :"D

12.02.2017, 00:26

MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD
Last edited by skannerz22 on 13.02.2017, 00:29, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
skannerz22
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 03.04.2015, 05:55

12.02.2017, 00:45

Please watch your language and rather than double posting, please edit your previous post.
Thanks.

It should also be noted that a ping to the Russian servers from Australia of 350-380 is completely normal and there is nothing that you will be able to do about it.
Spikes to 500 are not only due to the poor quality infrastructure we have in Australia but when you combine that with the distance and path to the RU/EU servers then we have always had problems in AU/NZ.


If you have questions that cannot be answered by fellow players, please contact support directly here:
https://support.survarium.com/index.php?/ru/en
User avatar
trouble_every_day
Supermoderator
 
Posts: 877
Joined: 03.04.2013, 20:55
Location: Melbourne

12.02.2017, 00:58

MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD
Last edited by skannerz22 on 13.02.2017, 00:29, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
skannerz22
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 03.04.2015, 05:55

12.02.2017, 11:41

godblessmeplease:australia
i don't have this kind of latency in other games unless they have poor servers


**merged double post**
is there ports? what are the ports..there is no information about ports on this website or any website



Ahm.


Mate, you are thousands of miles away from the closest server. what you have is PERFECTLY NORMAL. 300 ping is to be completely expected given the proximity of the closest server to you. And there are, most likely, not remotely enough people to make a AU server viable even during high tide. There have been some talks about a chinese server opening and that should change a lot for you.


Called it.
User avatar
colers25
Supertester
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: 06.01.2015, 17:47
Location: #makeSurvariumGreatAgain :"D

13.02.2017, 00:28

colers25:


Ahm.


Mate, you are thousands of miles away from the closest server. what you have is PERFECTLY NORMAL. 300 ping is to be completely expected given the proximity of the closest server to you. And there are, most likely, not remotely enough people to make a AU server viable even during high tide. There have been some talks about a chinese server opening and that should change a lot for you.


Called it.

i don't have 300 ping
i have 500
388 WAS A RARE LOW IT IS NOT THE AVERAGE, THE AVERAGE IS 500
388 IS NOT 300, IT IS CLOSER TO 400
WHAT ARE THE PORTS
WHAT ARE THE PORTS
Last edited by trouble_every_day on 13.02.2017, 01:25, edited 5 times in total.
Reason: 3.1 Profanities
User avatar
skannerz22
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 03.04.2015, 05:55

13.02.2017, 01:27

godblessmeplease:
WHAT ARE THE PORTS
WHAT ARE THE PORTS


Do you even know what portforwarding is?
If you have port forwarding between your router and pc it seems to work, otherwise you wouldn´t be able to even play.

H04rst
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 17.10.2014, 01:38

13.02.2017, 01:29

@godblessmeplease This is your final warning for continued profanities.

Please search and add information to existing topics where possible.
Last edited by trouble_every_day on 13.02.2017, 02:14, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
trouble_every_day
Supermoderator
 
Posts: 877
Joined: 03.04.2013, 20:55
Location: Melbourne

13.02.2017, 01:33

Inb4:

godblessmeplease:MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD

H04rst
 
Posts: 512
Joined: 17.10.2014, 01:38

13.02.2017, 01:34

When your stars are baked,
And your rivers fly
Do you ever believe you were stuck out in the sky
When your castle breaks,
And your feet are dry
Do you ever believe you were stuck out in the sky
Do you believe, when you're high
That your life is tried
User avatar
spinach
 
Posts: 142
Joined: 10.12.2014, 17:06
Location: Kingdom of Cheeki Breeki

13.02.2017, 01:38

Admins PLEASE REMOVE AUSSIE :D

Möebius
 
Posts: 214
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

13.02.2017, 01:42

H04rst:port forwarding between your router and pc it seems to work, otherwise you wouldn´t be able to even play.

I think this kind of sums it up.
If the ports aren't working as expected, there is no play at all.
This isn't a matter of ports causing disruption to ping/latency. Not really how it works.
User avatar
trouble_every_day
Supermoderator
 
Posts: 877
Joined: 03.04.2013, 20:55
Location: Melbourne

13.02.2017, 10:44

trouble_every_day:
I think this kind of sums it up.
If the ports aren't working as expected, there is no play at all.
This isn't a matter of ports causing disruption to ping/latency. Not really how it works.



Indeed. Someone just gave the man blatant misinformation when he asked about the connection issues, mostly because he omitted that he was playing from australia, which makes 300+ ping completely expected.
User avatar
colers25
Supertester
 
Posts: 2060
Joined: 06.01.2015, 17:47
Location: #makeSurvariumGreatAgain :"D

13.02.2017, 10:46

Let's hope that VG will put server in Asia / Oceania. Few months ago i asked them about that and they said - that new server is not planed atm. But without server in this region VG loosing a lot of players.
User avatar
aZERO77
 
Posts: 406
Joined: 31.08.2014, 12:41
Location: Swamp near the Forest - North Europe

13.02.2017, 12:14

aZERO77:Let's hope that VG will put server in Asia / Oceania. Few months ago i asked them about that and they said - that new server is not planed atm. But without server in this region VG loosing a lot of players.


There are many players lost already.
Ping is depended on your path towards their servers. From Aussie land pings are bound to be high because no decent backbone uplinks exits for them (which are payable).
Paths are set up by the ISP's so yeah. :)
User avatar
D1s4pp01nt3dP4nth3r
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: 01.07.2013, 11:19
Location: Where I should be but aren't

13.02.2017, 12:29

MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD














































Oh wait. I'm not the aussie.
User avatar
Chandrian
Survivor
Supertester
 
Posts: 2320
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33

13.02.2017, 13:24

D1s4pp01nt3dP4nth3r:From Aussie land pings are bound to be high because no decent backbone uplinks exits for them (which are payable).
Paths are set up by the ISP's so yeah. :)

True words. The AUS network and backbone is far worse even than New Zealand.

Chandrian:MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD
...snip
Oh wait. I'm not the aussie.


lol yeah but I AM in Aussie now and this is pretty much the situation I have had - here and in NZ from day 1.
It's completely normal and there is nothing substantive that can be done.

Of course since I can exploit the #laghax, I use it to artificially inflate my masssive k/d of .58. #nodeceive
User avatar
trouble_every_day
Supermoderator
 
Posts: 877
Joined: 03.04.2013, 20:55
Location: Melbourne

13.02.2017, 14:15

godblessmeplease:MY LATENCY IS 500
WHAT ARE THE PORT NUMBERS TO FORWARD

Maybe this could help you understand, why you don't need ports:
http://pcgamingtips.blogspot.com/2010/0 ... ragon.html
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 449
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

13.02.2017, 15:45

At least, you don't have to play with a very good ping and a very high artificial delay, wich make you play in the past.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 938
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to Game Discussion