Textures popping up after update!

Discussion of graphical errors, game lobby, locations and sound effects is held here.

18.08.2016, 09:29

Hey guys, after the last driver update by nVidia I am having lots of issues with the game. For example, when I log in at the main menu I can't see my characters head and weapon, the textures are just missing. Also when in match textures constantly popping up and basically the game is unplayeble since I can't see even the enemy team. If I set the game to a low end render PC the textures are showing up as normal, but the game looks hideous that way. Any clue how to fix this? I already did a clean re-install of the video driver, but the issue remains.
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

19.08.2016, 04:08

using GeForce GTX 980 Ti and the latest nVidia Drivers 372.54
I am seeing the same bug. in the Lobby, I can't see my player's head or weapon.

No matter the Graphics Quality, Low/Mid/High/Ultra.
Unless I switch to Low-End Renderer which then I can see everything properly.

Note that this bug was not happening with an older nVidia Driver I had but today I updated it...
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

19.08.2016, 04:50

the problem appears to be with the culling of the vertices. moving the camera around / zoom-in and out, makes the objects or parts of the objects appear / disappear...
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

20.08.2016, 07:15

ThePruner:using GeForce GTX 980 Ti and the latest nVidia Drivers 372.54
I am seeing the same bug. in the Lobby, I can't see my player's head or weapon.

No matter the Graphics Quality, Low/Mid/High/Ultra.
Unless I switch to Low-End Renderer which then I can see everything properly.

Note that this bug was not happening with an older nVidia Driver I had but today I updated it...


Indeed, everything happened after the nVidia update. I hope Vostok Games will patch the game accordingly and soon.
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

21.08.2016, 16:25

Exactly the same problem here, with GTX 980 Ti.

When can we expect a patch from VG ?
User avatar
tarrache
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.03.2015, 19:25
Location: [LSD fr]

21.08.2016, 16:29

For now, those who wants to play in standard renderer without issue, here is the link for the old pilot v.368.81 :

http://www.nvidia.fr/download/driverRes ... /105142/fr
User avatar
tarrache
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.03.2015, 19:25
Location: [LSD fr]

21.08.2016, 17:31

tarrache:For now, those who wants to play in standard renderer without issue, here is the link for the old pilot v.368.81 :

http://www.nvidia.fr/download/driverRes ... /105142/fr


is that the "newest" nvidia driver without the bug?
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

22.08.2016, 10:17

No it is the old one, you just have to uninstall your current pilot, and install this one. Then, don't make the update of the driver.

I did that until VG fix the bug and it's working.
Last edited by tarrache on 22.08.2016, 10:18, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tarrache
 
Posts: 12
Joined: 09.03.2015, 19:25
Location: [LSD fr]

22.08.2016, 16:51

That's not a solution honestly. I am running the latest drive cuz No Man's Sky performs better with it for me. So I guess I won't be playing Survarium for some time.
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

22.08.2016, 23:35

Damn, and I recently reached Tier 10 and wanted to play more... I will wait for a fix which I hope won't take forever.
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

23.08.2016, 20:52

Hmm...after the todays update I am able to see a small part of the weapon...I really hope they will fix this soon as this is unplayeble right now...
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

23.08.2016, 23:34

No change for me
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

24.08.2016, 02:35

nvidia gtx 970 same error . ill be waiting for a solution !

MetalZQR
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12.10.2014, 14:08

26.08.2016, 14:00

MetalZQR:nvidia gtx 970 same error . ill be waiting for a solution !

Sadly I don't think VG would do anything....best that can happen is nVidia to release new driver and just hope that it will fix the issue. The support of this game major SUCK ASS, their only suggestion was just go to e previous driver version...
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

27.08.2016, 01:39

Murd3rWorship, where/how did they suggested that, is there another post in the forum?
Last edited by ThePruner on 27.08.2016, 01:40, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

29.08.2016, 12:59

ThePruner:Murd3rWorship, where/how did they suggested that, is there another post in the forum?


I've submitted a support ticket regarding the issue and that was their suggestion. It's kind a funny because I have no issues with any other game on computer but Survarium....
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

31.08.2016, 02:39

So, yesterday(30/08/2016) nVidia released new drivers. I did a clean re-install with the latest version and ran Survarium again and surprise! The issue still remains! VG claimed that this is an nVidia problem, but I seriously doubt so! It was a ok game, but now I will delete their crap. Thx for nothing "support" team.
User avatar
Murd3rWorship
 
Posts: 10
Joined: 31.05.2013, 15:39

01.09.2016, 14:54

It is a Nvidia problem, just spent the last 2 hours tweaking my drivers again. Here's a fix.

I had the problem since last Nvidia Driver Update (the 372.20 for Battlefield 1 Open Beta). In Survarium, head disappeared in menus etc...

What to do if you wanna keep the "Gaming PC Renderer" ?

1) Download Nvidia Driver WHQL 368.22 - 05/23/2016 Released. You can find it in Archived Drivers on nvidia.com.
2) Go into Uninstall Programs in your Control Panel on Windows, uninstall everything that starts with "nvidia" except Gefore Experience. --> If asked to reboot system, reboot every time and go on until everything is uninstalled.
3) Install the driver you downloaded in Step 1) by double-clicking on it. DO A FRESH INSTALL / CLEAN INSTALL.
4) Reboot.
5) Enjoy.

At some point during Step 2), you might notice that windows automatically installed some drivers to replace the ones you just deleted after some reboots. Most Probably Driver 351.50 or something like that. Here's what to do if that happens :

1) Dont mind it, let it be here and remember what you uninstalled until only versions of modules starting with "35x.xx" remains. Proceed with the guide above anyway.
2) If you wanna avoid those "35x.xx" from appearing, just go offline (disable internet access)

All of that just worked for me. Also, you should be ready faster than me since I had to reprogram my drivers to enable SLI again ;) There is a very good guide about SLI somewhere here on the forums, just check it out, it's relevant.

Questions ? Ask !

KayCypher, over.
User avatar
KayCypher
 
Posts: 57
Joined: 06.01.2015, 02:11

02.09.2016, 23:32

KayCypher, that's a temporary workaround, not an actual solution I believe...
User avatar
ThePruner
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 05.04.2013, 19:35
Location: CT

19.09.2016, 19:29

Sick and tired of shit this game gives me. Installed it last time and some hackers downed srevers = unistalled, installed today to be forced to play on shitty render or fuck with my drivers to play this game = unistalled again what next?
User avatar
Trorvik
 
Posts: 95
Joined: 08.03.2015, 21:52
Location: #MakeSurvariumGreatAgain

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to Graphics and Sound



cron