Survarium Patch 0.55 is Live. Play Now!

Discussion of the latest news and events related to Survarium.

08.11.2018, 15:38

Finally i sold 5 Glocks, i dont need them - 2 is enough. https://imgur.com/a/ZjPufsV But some rare double weapons still exist. Nice to free some space, i have too many of these toys.
User avatar
aZERO77
 
Posts: 581
Joined: 31.08.2014, 12:41
Location: Swamp near the Forest - North Europe

08.11.2018, 15:44

aZERO77:Finally i sold 5 Glocks, i dont need them - 2 is enough. https://imgur.com/a/ZjPufsV But some rare double weapons still exist. Nice to free some space, i have too many of these toys.

Weapons like the last two that you list should be shown in the shop at a tab called "Ultra rare", just to show that they exist. By not showing them, it's more reason for a newbie to call the game P2W and leave a negative review when he sees in the shop that there are gold version weapons exclusively.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3292
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

08.11.2018, 16:51

Would be nice if the rare/event weapons that can be sold now went to an "limited shop inventory" with the actual amount sold by players (e.g. 20 players sold their glocks and there are at that point 20 glocks you can buy (1 player can buy 1 type of gun each)). At this shop inventory, other players can buy these guns put out by sellers, lets say that the guns then cost gold since they are rarer, but not super much (maybe 5-500 gold each, depending on rarity/level), and one part of gold from the sale goes to VG and one part goes to the player who sold the weapon. All these weapons will have a set price. And if there is high demand and low supply, it will be hard getting these rarer guns since fewer are around. Or perhaps one can set their gold price themselves and see if it sells, VG and seller gets a set % of gold each in any case.

Also would be nice if we could scrap normal/common weapons for spare parts.
Last edited by Shroomcar on 08.11.2018, 17:01, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Shroomcar
 
Posts: 103
Joined: 01.07.2013, 17:14

08.11.2018, 19:11

- Radio commands still stop working after a while in S&D (I don't know if it happens in other modes). This is annoying because you cannot communicate with teammates who don't speak your language (people who don't understand English, or you not understanding Russian).
- "Balanced" Sniper rifles: https://streamable.com/3ozcn (I was full hp). If played at 1/4 speed you can see he shot before the scope was on, practically a no-scope while sprinting, on a SR that's suppressed, too.
Last edited by Chandrian on 08.11.2018, 19:18, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3292
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

09.11.2018, 00:03

Shroomcar: Or perhaps one can set their gold price themselves and see if it sells.


I like this idea! Like a survarium eBay!
User avatar
Scaramanga
 
Posts: 231
Joined: 06.10.2015, 21:11

09.11.2018, 12:04

Survarium Patch 0.55ak is now available! Launch Survarium to download and install the patch. Read the complete list of changes below. See you in the game!

The List of Changes in Survarium 0.55ak
Technical Improvements


- Now you can download the replay of your match. You can do it in the post-match statistics screen or from the match statistics in the lobby.

Bug Fixes

- Fixed a bug due to which the game client crashed when the player tried to change profiles at the beginning of the round, when ending the previous round in an anomaly in the "Search and Destroy" mode.
- Fixed a bug due to which the replay of the match was not available.
User avatar
Андрияш Козловский
 
Posts: 2018
Joined: 16.04.2013, 09:07
Location: Скромный поляк с окраины Кракова

09.11.2018, 12:17

UnknownPlayer666:

There is already enough cancer with x3 on AR's running around. Please no.



Ok, but why no X3 sight only for the RPD ? all others heavy machine guns of the game have X2 X3 X4 and only the RPD have X2 or X4 but no X3 sight. It's not fair.
Last edited by ike07 on 09.11.2018, 12:19, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
ike07
 
Posts: 1325
Joined: 11.07.2015, 15:27

09.11.2018, 13:39

Woohoo. Replays fix.
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 921
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

09.11.2018, 16:58

Survarium Patch 0.55al is now available! Launch Survarium to download and install the patch. Read the complete list of changes below. See you in the game!

Bug Fixes

-Fixed a bug due to which the game client crashed when double clicking on an empty slot.
-Fixed a bug due to which quick commands did not work in the "Search and destroy" mode.
User avatar
joewillburn
Vostok Games
 
Posts: 6579
Joined: 03.04.2013, 11:25

09.11.2018, 21:35

Anyone else have this feeling that low velocity guns are underpowered compared to other guns? For example, AK-12 seems better than VSS at every distance. The longer distance, the bigger advantage have AK-12.

yaji
 
Posts: 293
Joined: 05.01.2014, 20:47

10.11.2018, 13:20

Why the hell the game struggles so much to keep consistent 60 fps with v-sync, when it goes far beyond that without it ? Doesn't make sense to me... :/

I'm also experiencing random drops to 20-30 fps (and stays there) in shooting range which happen absolutely randomly. Interesting thing is that alt tabbing to desktop and back to the game fixes it.
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

10.11.2018, 14:32

I don't think it's the graphics problem. Maybe something with sound?
Last edited by Tanatloc on 10.11.2018, 14:33, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 921
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

10.11.2018, 14:45

UnknownPlayer666:Why the hell the game struggles so much to keep consistent 60 fps with v-sync, when it goes far beyond that without it ? Doesn't make sense to me... :/


Double buffered VSYNC. If for short period of time your GPU can't display 60fps, but lets say, 58fps, then because of double buffered VSYNC your FPS will go down to 30 FPS. Trippe buffering solves that issue. More info here:

https://www.anandtech.com/show/2794/2

yaji
 
Posts: 293
Joined: 05.01.2014, 20:47

10.11.2018, 15:11

yaji:

Double buffered VSYNC. If for short period of time your GPU can't display 60fps, but lets say, 58fps, then because of double buffered VSYNC your FPS will go down to 30 FPS. Trippe buffering solves that issue. More info here:

https://www.anandtech.com/show/2794/2


hmm... interesting.

I will try forcing vsync through control panel with triple buffering, let's see how it goes.

EDIT: well it looks like fps cutting in half is gone (could be temporary) but it still drops 1-2 frames which result in a stutter, which makes me want to scratch my eyes out, thus defeating the whole purpose of vsync. A sad day for me :(

EDIT 2:
yaji:It won't. If you have nvidia gpu, then triple buffering relates to opengl, not directx.

well damn me, times 2...

EDIT 3: screw regular vsync. Tried out adaptive and it works far better.
Last edited by UnknownPlayer666 on 10.11.2018, 22:10, edited 4 times in total.
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

10.11.2018, 15:54

It won't. If you have nvidia gpu, then triple buffering relates to opengl, not directx.

yaji
 
Posts: 293
Joined: 05.01.2014, 20:47

11.11.2018, 01:30

Clearly you all need a potato PC, then you won't need/can't run with VSync, then the problem solves itself :D
User avatar
Scaramanga
 
Posts: 231
Joined: 06.10.2015, 21:11

11.11.2018, 10:07

Scaramanga:Clearly you all need a potato PC, then you won't need/can't run with VSync, then the problem solves itself :D


Right :D

I'm probably the only potato here who can't play without vsync, being all too sensitive to stutters :D
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

11.11.2018, 14:42

UnknownPlayer666:

Right :D

I'm probably the only potato here who can't play without vsync, being all too sensitive to stutters :D

I mean, what you can do is either get the highest possible FPS with vsync off, like that the screen tearing will be less noticeable... or you can cap your fps to your monitor's refresh rate, with vsync off.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3292
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

11.11.2018, 15:41

You can buy also monitor with g-sync. Works better.
User avatar
Tanatloc
 
Posts: 921
Joined: 08.03.2016, 17:01

11.11.2018, 17:09

Chandrian:
or you can cap your fps to your monitor's refresh rate, with vsync off.


Somehow, I completely forgot to try this xD

So far so good.
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 942
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to News