Interview with Vladimir Savin (Sound Designer & Lighting Art

Discussion of the latest news and events related to Survarium.

14.06.2018, 15:14

We present to you an interview with one-man-orchestra, Vladimir Dargalon Savin. He manages to combine work on sound design and lighting of locations in the Survarium! How difficult is it to work on the locations? When will the rain and evening maps appear in the game? And finally: how often do you have to complete tasks in a non-standard way Dargalon answered these and many other questions.

Read the interview below!

Tell us, how did it happen that the employee in charge of the sound design in Survarium began to work on game locations?

A Very few people know, but I have a completed education in art, not related to music :) The talent for drawing as a child brought me to art school, and then ... I'm a lighting artist :) Actually, the love for graphics and the whole CGI thing has been with me for a long time. I like to create worlds in every sense: sound, music and image. It is a pity that the capabilities of the PC of most our players doesn't allow me to reveal the entire graphic potential of the Vostok Engine.

https://survarium.com/sites/default/fil ... artist.jpg

How hard is this work specifically?

The work is more fascinating. It becomes complex when you need to combine a good picture and allow the user to play. Photorealism in the new Vostok Engine Renderer is now available like never before, and it has become much more difficult to use methods to allow the player to see what the camera can not see even in the real world. After all, we now have the same tools as, say, a photographer.

How long does it take to complete one location?