Participate in Spring Festival in Survarium!

Discussion of the latest news and events related to Survarium.

22.04.2018, 09:19

Chandrian:There's something wrong with the inactivity timer. Like, if you're unlucky to die in the first seconds of an S&D round, why does it count (and it does do this, I checked) the time you're dead as inactive? Imagine that I'm very unlucky to die in the first seconds of 2 rounds in row, that would be it, I'd be getting the "you've been inactive for 3 minutes" message and on the 3rd round I'd be forced to rush it and try to get a kill so the 5 minutes message doesn't appear.


There are some kind of glitch players can reach the top of the tree in a second.

Also the artefact sponge should be remove, if you wait the last second of the a round and launches the artefact in the center of the camp you kill all players at the start of the next round.

i don't know for you but this event is particularly easy and module of weapons are already unlock.
User avatar
William-g
 
Posts: 1466
Joined: 07.04.2014, 10:57
Location: warsaw

22.04.2018, 11:47

"Balance" :(
https://image.ibb.co/gBPLRx/survarium1.jpg
There is problem that a lot of people load to game in ~4 round... I often load in second round...
User avatar
Chrno
 
Posts: 551
Joined: 03.04.2013, 19:02

22.04.2018, 12:06

William-g:Also the artefact sponge should be remove, if you wait the last second of the a round and launches the artefact in the center of the camp you kill all players at the start of the next round.

Damn, that's a serious issue, I'll show it to Joe. No way that's intended.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3286
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

22.04.2018, 13:38

Chandrian:
Damn, that's a serious issue, I'll show it to Joe. No way that's intended.

The only way to not die is to change your profile one by one.
User avatar
William-g
 
Posts: 1466
Joined: 07.04.2014, 10:57
Location: warsaw

22.04.2018, 18:37

You made your best game mode ever, great job
User avatar
BLAG
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 03.10.2016, 19:12

22.04.2018, 18:59

Ok, the gamemode is perfect.

I expect another poll to save the mode and the map like the Chrismas event!
User avatar
Dinoh55
 
Posts: 95
Joined: 09.10.2015, 22:45
Location: On the Areal, as the world beyond.

22.04.2018, 20:03

The sponge exploit is now bannable and you can report everyone who abuses it, they'll get banned.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3286
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

22.04.2018, 23:18

Please add ability to jump through windows (into or out of houses), at the moment you have to run around the walls instead.
User avatar
Shroomcar
 
Posts: 103
Joined: 01.07.2013, 17:14

23.04.2018, 10:45

Shroomcar:Please add ability to jump through windows (into or out of houses), at the moment you have to run around the walls instead.

I think it's intentional, you can go through some windows if they have boxes or something else under them. Though it would be nice to have few more ways to get out of the building...

What are the walls of that building made of? Kryptonite? Adamantium? Overall the piercing mechanics on the event map feel weird for me...

Tsjuder
 
Posts: 1713
Joined: 13.04.2013, 15:50

23.04.2018, 11:12

Tsjuder:
What are the walls of that building made of? Kryptonite? Adamantium? Overall the piercing mechanics on the event map feel weird for me...

I tried shooting through the wall with extra dmg ammo and I did hit player standing on 1st floor (behind wall). So it is possible. But not everywhere it seems...gotta try out more... Cannot shoot through glass like stone, the glowy thingies... the bullet impact decal hovers halfway in the air which is wrong, but funny looking....oh well

For sure do love the game mode tho
User avatar
Keza
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: 02.06.2014, 15:24
Location: Lurking in the dark, next to MSDOS

23.04.2018, 16:55

I play with semi potato PC, so i have max 35 fps after new update ;/. (i7 4790 K+ old AMD 7750). In new S+D mode most of the time i die very soon, because i just don't see enemies..too much blur. So - this is just me - getting older, or new render is not optimised for older GPU? I use "optimal" settings - after new update i did not changed any settings in video configuration. And as i mentioned before - almost in every match at the beginning i have ~5 fps for a few seconds.

Also...why these event weapons don't provide any bonus, like: silver, EXP, Reputation, Spare parts etc? Only camouflage..This is not cool at all. Sure, great that modules are unlocked, but IMHO event weapons must be special. Weapon with new skin without any valuable bonus is just an collectible art ;/...Most players must play 120+ matches to get these weapons, so IMHO they deserve something more valuable than just a new skin for weapon.

P.S. Sad, but..unique players count after new update is still about 7300 - 8000 per day. Not like 11K+ year ago. Just saying..https://imgur.com/a/L6KYAEX
Last edited by aZERO77 on 23.04.2018, 17:04, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
aZERO77
 
Posts: 581
Joined: 31.08.2014, 12:41
Location: Swamp near the Forest - North Europe

23.04.2018, 17:26

aZERO77:I play with semi potato PC, so i have max 35 fps after new update ;/. (i7 4790 K+ old AMD 7750). In new S+D mode most of the time i die very soon, because i just don't see enemies..too much blur. So - this is just me - getting older, or new render is not optimised for older GPU? I use "optimal" settings - after new update i did not changed any settings in video configuration. And as i mentioned before - almost in every match at the beginning i have ~5 fps for a few seconds.

Just put everything on lowest, trusting the game (or any game) to detect the settings properly is a no-go.
aZERO77:P.S. Sad, but..unique players count after new update is still about 7300 - 8000 per day. Not like 11K+ year ago. Just saying..https://imgur.com/a/L6KYAEX

Not true numbers because the API doesn't show Search and Destroy mode matches, and there are people (like me) who have only played that after the update.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3286
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

23.04.2018, 17:39

Chandrian:
Not true numbers because the API doesn't show Search and Destroy mode matches

I really hope that i will be still alive, when some day i will see 200K unique daily players here in Survarium ;]. You are pro, so you know, that some games have over 1 million unique players per day, so 200 K is not a dream at all..
Last edited by aZERO77 on 23.04.2018, 17:40, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
aZERO77
 
Posts: 581
Joined: 31.08.2014, 12:41
Location: Swamp near the Forest - North Europe

23.04.2018, 17:59

aZERO77:I play with semi potato PC, so i have max 35 fps after new update ;/. (i7 4790 K+ old AMD 7750). In new S+D mode most of the time i die very soon, because i just don't see enemies..too much blur. So - this is just me - getting older, or new render is not optimised for older GPU? I use "optimal" settings - after new update i did not changed any settings in video configuration. And as i mentioned before - almost in every match at the beginning i have ~5 fps for a few seconds.

Try to use light launcher, i have 29-40 fps on normal launcher and 50-60 on light.
User avatar
Chrno
 
Posts: 551
Joined: 03.04.2013, 19:02

23.04.2018, 18:15

aZERO77:I play with semi potato PC, so i have max 35 fps after new update ;/. (i7 4790 K+ old AMD 7750). In new S+D mode most of the time i die very soon, because i just don't see enemies..too much blur. So - this is just me - getting older, or new render is not optimised for older GPU? I use "optimal" settings - after new update i did not changed any settings in video configuration. And as i mentioned before - almost in every match at the beginning i have ~5 fps for a few seconds.

Have you played just the event map? I have everything on low or off and I have 30-40 fps on that map on others I had more even with few settings on medium.
But I really hope we're getting more optimisation on next updates, I had more fps on "old" renderer while everything was low and with "new" renderer I got like 100 with almost all maxed.
Or maybe I should just upgrade my PC...

Tsjuder
 
Posts: 1713
Joined: 13.04.2013, 15:50

23.04.2018, 18:22

Tsjuder:
Have you played just the event map?

I played a few PVP games after new update, it was OK. Problems just on event mode.
User avatar
aZERO77
 
Posts: 581
Joined: 31.08.2014, 12:41
Location: Swamp near the Forest - North Europe

23.04.2018, 18:53

The new map is not very well optimized. In normal PVP I can have SSAOx16 no problemo, but in S&D I need to turn it off completely to maintain fps above 60. Same thing in shooting range, fps just dips in random places for no reason (the area on top of basement for example).
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 939
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

23.04.2018, 23:19

Tsjuder:
Have you played just the event map? I have everything on low or off and I have 30-40 fps on that map on others I had more even with few settings on medium.
But I really hope we're getting more optimisation on next updates, I had more fps on "old" renderer while everything was low and with "new" renderer I got like 100 with almost all maxed.
Or maybe I should just upgrade my PC...

I lost performance too, and I had upgraded from i5-3570K @4.2GHz to i5-8600K @ 4.6GHz. GPU remains GTX 980 @ 1.42GHz.

I tried a few maps vs. AI and lost on average 20-50fps. Disabling AO helped far more on latest build than previous renderer builds. It also looks pretty bad, so I would probably use Reshade's AO feature.
User avatar
chicken_feet
 
Posts: 5754
Joined: 22.02.2014, 18:39
Location: skeetskeetskeet

24.04.2018, 08:19

Chrno:
Try to use light launcher, i have 29-40 fps on normal launcher and 50-60 on light.

That is a huge difference...must try that tonight.

my fps goes from 180 in lobby to 40-60 in S&D
Last edited by Keza on 24.04.2018, 08:20, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Keza
 
Posts: 2019
Joined: 02.06.2014, 15:24
Location: Lurking in the dark, next to MSDOS

24.04.2018, 09:38

Keza:That is a huge difference...must try that tonight.

Yup, just use low value in VRAM. My card have 1024MB vram but when i put 384 then magic happens. I don't know how its work but its work.
User avatar
Chrno
 
Posts: 551
Joined: 03.04.2013, 19:02

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to News