Survarium Patch 0.51 is Live. Play Now!

Discussion of the latest news and events related to Survarium.

01.03.2018, 14:27

Shouldn't the March league have already started? Or do you guys first want to release the resync hotfix?
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

01.03.2018, 14:42

dima:
yes, we're testing hotfix right now


▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓███▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▓██▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▒▒███▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓███▒▒█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓███▒▒█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓██▒░▒█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓░▒▒█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒██▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒██████████████████████▓▒▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓█████████████████████▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░░░░░░░. ▓█▓▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓███▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓█████████████████▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▓█▓▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓█▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████▒▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░▓█▓▒
▒▓█▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓█▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓██▒▒
▒▒██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒█████████████████▒▒
▒▒▓██▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒██▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▓█▓▒
▒▒▒▓███▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒██▓▒▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▒▒▒██▓▒
▒▒▒▒▒▓██████████████████████████▒▒▒

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

01.03.2018, 15:09

Chandrian:Shouldn't the March league have already started? Or do you guys first want to release the resync hotfix?


Maybe there will be no leagues this month. In the podcast they teased us with some kind of new experimental event coming out with 0.52 (like it was with gun race), meaning that leagues can be disabled for time being.
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 918
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

01.03.2018, 15:29

UnknownPlayer666:

Maybe there will be no leagues this month. In the podcast they teased us with some kind of new experimental event coming out with 0.52 (like it was with gun race), meaning that leagues can be disabled for time being.

Why are you no longer summarizing the Russian podcasts for us? My Russian is too broken to do it properly :(
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

01.03.2018, 17:09

Chandrian:
Why are you no longer summarizing the Russian podcasts for us? My Russian is too broken to do it properly :(


I'm a lazy bastard :'(
User avatar
UnknownPlayer666
 
Posts: 918
Joined: 30.03.2017, 16:22

01.03.2018, 17:41

UnknownPlayer666:

I'm a lazy bastard :'(


I'd like to hear too :D Wanna know all newssss!
User avatar
Shroomcar
 
Posts: 103
Joined: 01.07.2013, 17:14

01.03.2018, 18:34

Chandrian:
If you mean that the scoreboard is not updated in the killcam, it's not really a bug because now its behavior is different. Now it shows the map and the score/kills/deaths you and everyone else had before you died.

So I should consider it as feature? Good to know. Thank you.

This was not fixed yet. It is not a big deal, but it can be consfusing. Proper placement in summary tab based on points.
Sorry, I thought that I made screenshot of it. I believe you understand what I mean.

Edit: screenshot added https://imgur.com/a/F3yHV
Last edited by Takeshi Kovacs on 01.03.2018, 18:36, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Takeshi Kovacs
 
Posts: 189
Joined: 27.02.2016, 22:21

01.03.2018, 18:45

Takeshi Kovacs:
So I should consider it as feature? Good to know. Thank you.

This was not fixed yet. It is not a big deal, but it can be consfusing. Proper placement in summary tab based on points.
Sorry, I thought that I made screenshot of it. I believe you understand what I mean.

Edit: screenshot added https://imgur.com/a/F3yHV

Those three players quit the match and that's why their nicks are down there. With the old user interface they were greyed out, so it was more clear...

About the killcam, I don't know, it's not listed in the patch notes so it could be a bug, but a lot of changes were implemented into the game and not listed in the patch notes and have stayed with us to this day (like, before you were able to reload while collecting an artifact or while replenishing ammo, now it cancels it as soon as you press E and this was never listed in the patch notes and been like this for a year).
Last edited by Chandrian on 01.03.2018, 18:49, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

02.03.2018, 05:42

After latest 0.51c update im still not able to play.

After update 0.51c7 same resync and unable to move appears in console. No hitreg and kill cam and scoreboard is not updated in real time.

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

02.03.2018, 08:34

1. Regarding "However, sometimes they do not coincide with the surface the player is walking on. Please tell us which terrain
you notice an incorrect match between sound and surface and we will correct them." from changelog.

When you walk on handrail on Chemical Plant map the sound is like when you walk on soil or grass.

https://i.imgur.com/Lm6OxYI.jpg


2. When you try to mount x4/x8 Leupold scope to Barrett it is not available although on scope itself there is Barrett
compatibility!

https://i.imgur.com/BsmeO7n.jpg

3. Why is it not possible to mount EOTech 522 scope to M4? There is an option to mount it to HK416 and those 2 weapons are
more less 90% same? I mean EOTech 522 and M4 Carbine are synonymous with each other.
Look at pictures results in google search when you type Eotech 522 :

https://www.google.com/search?biw=1366& ... x6hi89QXKA

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

02.03.2018, 10:41

Chandrian wrote:About the killcam, I don't know, it's not listed in the patch notes so it could be a bug, but a lot of changes were implemented into the game and not listed in the patch notes and have stayed with us to this day

This was an intended change but it was technical decision and not a gameplay one - this allowed us to make a few more optimizations that were not possible othervice.
Möebius wrote:After update 0.51c7 same resync and unable to move appears in console. No hitreg and kill cam and scoreboard is not updated in real time.

"unable to move" - known issue, we're working on it.
No hitreg - can you send .journals from current version to me? ( savenko.ivan@vostokgames.com ) It should have fixed most of these case. Please also include user.cfg from same directory as journal. (UPD: nevermind, I got email you've sent to Dima)
Scoreboard - if you're referring to scoreboard during killcam then this was intended.
Last edited by ivan_vg on 02.03.2018, 10:43, edited 1 time in total.

ivan_vg
Vostok Games
 
Posts: 331
Joined: 24.10.2016, 10:24

02.03.2018, 11:27

ivan_vg:
Scoreboard - if you're referring to scoreboard during killcam then this was intended.


I mean when you TAB... It should show realtime as before... i.e. when you track battery or artifact after death to know what is going on but ok :) Thanx

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

02.03.2018, 11:35

ivan_vg:
This was an intended change but it was technical decision and not a gameplay one - this allowed us to make a few more optimizations that were not possible othervice.

I understand. Still, not listing such change in the patch notes made people think it was a bug (I didn't) and might have even made some of them open unnecessary tickets to Support about this (and Support doesn't always know if it's intended or a bug, like with that change I mentioned above, Support's answer to me was "it's a feature, it's a bug, we don't know". Then who knows lol?). Besides, killfeed keeps getting updated in real time (which is good), but that could and has led people to think that the "past" feature of the killcam is a bug.
Möebius:

I mean when you TAB... It should show realtime as before... i.e. when you track battery or artifact after death to know what is going on but ok :) Thanx

Scoreboard = TAB :P
Last edited by Chandrian on 02.03.2018, 13:16, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

02.03.2018, 11:58

Chandrian:
Scoreboard = TAB :P


Yes yes :D he asked me "if I mean..." hence TAB :P

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

02.03.2018, 14:41

Möebius:2. When you try to mount x4/x8 Leupold scope to Barrett it is not available although on scope itself there is Barrett compatibility!

https://i.imgur.com/BsmeO7n.jpg

Did you notice that in your second screenshot you're showing "Shop" tab? Maybe that x4/x8 Leupold is not for sale because only a legendary version exists of it [legendary versions are dark orange color (or brown) and cannot be bought with gold], did you check if you see it in your "Unbound" tab?
Last edited by Chandrian on 02.03.2018, 14:43, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

02.03.2018, 15:10

Chandrian:
Did you notice that in your second screenshot you're showing "Shop" tab? Maybe that x4/x8 Leupold is not for sale because only a legendary version exists of it [legendary versions are dark orange color (or brown) and cannot be bought with gold], did you check if you see it in your "Unbound" tab?


No, man. I double checked...

This is my optics inventory:

https://i.imgur.com/xkn338u.jpg

There are 6 available Leupold optics in all colors :D

Now, when I select Barrett and go to attach optics this is what is available: (I cropped downscrolled UNBOUND optics and pasted it on same image just to show there is no Leupold)

https://i.imgur.com/sg1M15F.jpg

All others I have except Leupold... It is dumb to have option to attach collimators without zoom and not to have MK4 available :D Wouldn't you agree? :D
Last edited by E 5 1 5 0 on 02.03.2018, 15:13, edited 3 times in total.

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

02.03.2018, 15:31

Möebius:All others I have except Leupold... It is dumb to have option to attach collimators without zoom and not to have MK4 available :D Wouldn't you agree? :D

Check if you can attach that exact Leupold x4/x8 scope to the other weapons of its list.

Let me explain.

There's a module that's called NcSTAR MPR 45 sight bracket. It says it can be installed on 30 weapons (Well, 26 actually because it's showing 4 "old" weapons that no longer exist) but in reality it can only be installed on those that have a slot for modules that's called "Colimator offset rail mount". So, it shows these 15 weapons it can be installed on but it cannot be installed on them: AK-74N, AK-74N '82, sk_ak_74n_premium_2_name vz. 58P, vz. 58P "Laboratory", Valmet Rk. 62, Valmet Rk. 62 NY 2017, AS Val, L85A2, AKM, AKM '65, AKM "Avenger", AK-74M, FN-FNC, FN-FNC "Halloween 2016".
Basically it appears that it can only be installed on Tier 5 weapons but it shows Tier 4, Tier 3 and Tier 2 ones too.
(The bug with this module should be known by Support by now, as I asked Joe to report it)

So check if you can install it on other weapons and check if they have a unique module slot, like the "colimator offset rail mount" example I described above. If it turns out that you can't install it on any weapon for now, it's probably one of those modules that shouldn't be dropping for now because the new modules system is not fully complete yet.
User avatar
Chandrian
Supermoderator
Survivor
 
Posts: 3247
Joined: 03.04.2013, 18:33
Location: Spain

03.03.2018, 00:55

Chandrian:
Check if you can attach that exact Leupold x4/x8 scope to the other weapons of its list.

Let me explain.

There's a module that's called NcSTAR MPR 45 sight bracket. It says it can be installed on 30 weapons (Well, 26 actually because it's showing 4 "old" weapons that no longer exist) but in reality it can only be installed on those that have a slot for modules that's called "Colimator offset rail mount". So, it shows these 15 weapons it can be installed on but it cannot be installed on them: AK-74N, AK-74N '82, sk_ak_74n_premium_2_name vz. 58P, vz. 58P "Laboratory", Valmet Rk. 62, Valmet Rk. 62 NY 2017, AS Val, L85A2, AKM, AKM '65, AKM "Avenger", AK-74M, FN-FNC, FN-FNC "Halloween 2016".
Basically it appears that it can only be installed on Tier 5 weapons but it shows Tier 4, Tier 3 and Tier 2 ones too.
(The bug with this module should be known by Support by now, as I asked Joe to report it)

So check if you can install it on other weapons and check if they have a unique module slot, like the "colimator offset rail mount" example I described above. If it turns out that you can't install it on any weapon for now, it's probably one of those modules that shouldn't be dropping for now because the new modules system is not fully complete yet.



I understand :)

Well, I checked now everything you said...

Leupold optics can be mounted on all weapons from the list except Barrett :P (even on M4:)

Sorry for bothering about this topic but I just find it strange and inappropriate :D

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

03.03.2018, 02:12

Also... Can anyone help me with this:

https://i.imgur.com/wadRgBt.jpg

This is a nightmare! It is unplayable, no hitreg and stuttering framerate to the point of making me vomit ...

I spoke to some team mates and some of them have same issues...

Please don't tell me my ISP is the problem cause I checked it in other online games and there is no problem.

After 2-3 hotfixes nothing changed...

Any solution?

E 5 1 5 0
 
Posts: 329
Joined: 24.12.2015, 19:53
Location: Survarium v. 0.26

03.03.2018, 02:18

Freeplay when?
User avatar
Shrekr
 
Posts: 2352
Joined: 27.11.2013, 13:58
Location: fantasy world

In order to reply you must be signed in.

Return to News



cron